New website! New products and services available!

Free shipping within Australia when you spend over $250

What Will My Story Be?

Description

From the creator of the critically acclaimed graphic novel Pashmina, comes a new picture book that encourages kids to be their most creative selves and to imagine all the places that their stories can take them.

After spending an afternoon listening to her aunties tell her stories from their pasts, a young girl ruminates on all of the tales that she can create using her imagination and begins to feel as if the possibilities for her future are endless. Filled with Nidhi Chanani's signature vibrant illustrations, What Will My Story Be? is for anyone who finds inspiration in the quiet moments and cherishes the wisdom of the generations that came before them. Perfect for fans of Alma and How She Got Her Name by Juana Martinez-Neal, Drawn Together by Minh Le and Dan Santat, and You Matter by Christian Robinson.

About the Author

Nidhi Chanani likes to dream kind and creative dreams. She's the author of the graphic novel Pashmina and the bilingual board book Shubh Raatri Dost/Good Night Friend, as well as the illustrator of the picture book I Will Be Fierce. Nidhi draws and dreams in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband, child, and cat.



What Will My Story Be?

Product form

$27.00

1 in stock

SKU: 1915
Barcode: 9780593205068

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

    Description

    From the creator of the critically acclaimed graphic novel Pashmina, comes a new picture book that encourages kids to be their most creative selves and to imagine all the places that their stories can take them.

    After spending an afternoon listening to her aunties tell her stories from their pasts, a young girl ruminates on all of the tales that she can create using her imagination and begins to feel as if the possibilities for her future are endless. Filled with Nidhi Chanani's signature vibrant illustrations, What Will My Story Be? is for anyone who finds inspiration in the quiet moments and cherishes the wisdom of the generations that came before them. Perfect for fans of Alma and How She Got Her Name by Juana Martinez-Neal, Drawn Together by Minh Le and Dan Santat, and You Matter by Christian Robinson.

    About the Author

    Nidhi Chanani likes to dream kind and creative dreams. She's the author of the graphic novel Pashmina and the bilingual board book Shubh Raatri Dost/Good Night Friend, as well as the illustrator of the picture book I Will Be Fierce. Nidhi draws and dreams in the San Francisco Bay Area with her husband, child, and cat.



    Recently viewed products

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account